My Summer

honestly my summer was a complete blur, so much went on but the real question is how much I can put.. 

To start off the summer the after school ended Madi and my family went to my cabin for the long weekend at Sandy Lake. My grandparents and uncle and his girlfriend were also there. We went tubing and of course like everytime we go there we have to walk to the town itself. My cabin is on the other side of the lake so it’s around a 10 minute drive from cabin. Every time me and Madi go there we decide we want ice cream so we take the hour walk down a few trails and gravel roads.
Sometime during being there we also went to country fest for a few hours. I’m not sure which day it was though. We ended up getting rained on, but we had a good time people watching because there was some well very interesting things. When we were on our way to leave my dad saw a chicken wing food truck there and he and my brother wanted wings that ended up taking an hour to get. I’m guessing they weren’t good either because mid way through the park Aidan had to get out of the car and throw up. Someone we also ended up at a 7 11 at 1am with him throwing up there too.

I don’t really remember the rest of July because I just stayed around and hung out with friends. But on the last week of July I always go to my grandparents for a week or two so I went there for I think about a week and a half. We went to the the indoor pool at the Sports Plex and Minnedosa. After that we went back to my Cabin for August long.

In the beginning of August (I think the 6th) I went to Budd’s fishing lodge and caught a master walleye there. Almost died there as well. The first day we got there I was with my grandparents on the bought and we were fishing behind an island, meaning we didn’t know the wind was picking up. We ended up spending probably almost an hour or more trying to get back to the docks while going against 5-6 foot waves. But I obviously didn’t die and it makes a good laugh now for me, my grandpa might not think so though he thought we were going to die out there or something.

A few days after that we flew to B.C to go see family and attend a funeral, but it was fun to see some of my family I hadn’t seen in 2ish years. Even met some family members I didn’t know I had. We didn’t really do much there but it was really cool flying in because there was a storm going on and you could see the lightening over the mountains, and as we were just walking out of the airport the sun setting which was a beautiful sight to see.

Like July for I just hung out with friends for the most part but at the end of August my parents work had some thing were we all went to Elkhorn. We also brought Madi because she goes everywhere us. We stayed in one of the cabin things there and brought electric bikes so we rode around Clear Lake and the Resort and some how didn’t crash. Then for
September long we went to my cabin one last time for the summer.

One Reply to “My Summer”

  1. It sounds like a good summer. It was an enjoyable read, but don’t forget pics and link.

Leave a Reply