Christmas

For many kids Christmas is their favourite holiday, but not for me that’s not the case. Don’t get me wrong I appreciate all the things I get and I’m more then great full but it’s just kind of boring. I love seeing all my family and all but being the only kid that’s my age in both sides in my family doesn’t make it every fun. Besides on my dad’s side I’m not even close to a lot of my dad’s side of my family, so I just kind of stay there making awkward small talk.

One tradition I really like doing is this game we do at my a great aunts. I’m not really sure what it’s called but basically everyone brings a random gift that isn’t to anyone or from you (everything is anonymous.) All the gifts go the middle of the area we are in and we all sit in a circle. Then in a hat we have a bunch of papers of letter up to as many people are there, before the game starts we all take a piece of paper that has a number. The numbers people got is the order we go. So if I got 1 I would get to pick a random bag (you don’t know what’s in the bags besides the ones u brought) you then open it and see what you got, you show everyone. Then if my mom got 2 she could either pick another bag from the pile or she could steal what I have and I would have to pick another bag (or steal from someone if I wasn’t first.) We’ve been playing this game for as long as I can remember. I’m pretty sure it might be called white elephant, but we added different rules.

Another thing we have done each year is going to my great uncle Ron’s for dinner. Pretty much everyone from my grandpa Ball’s side goes. The only reason I like going is because it’s pretty much the only time I see most of them in the year and the food is always amazing. It was more fun when I was littler because the age difference with my cousins didn’t really matter. But I still love, but I can’t really think of why exactly.

My moms said no to me getting a dancing Elmo doll for Christmas 🙁 so instead I want fuzzy socks 😀

here’s a link you might like if you love socks as well!

https://www.oprahdaily.com/style/g28614181/fuzzy-christmas-socks/

Leave a Reply